The governance of the SADC is provided by people from various sectors. In this way, the strategic direction of the organization is determined by local people who have the development of their community at heart. It is the same for investment decisions and management of the corporation.

The members of the board of directors are : 

Hugues Solomon, president – Community

Joël Lapierre, vice-president - Education / Manpower

Éric Jomphe, treasurer - Business

Lysanne Déraspe, secretary – Community 

Émilie Arseneau - Youth

Anne Bourgeois - Transport and communications

Judy Legault - Community

Yves Martinet - Community groups

Pier-Philiipe Poirier - Tourism

Lisandre Solomon - Bio-Food